Commercial paper

Commercial paper

Vasakronan utilises commercial paper for its short-term funding. Commercial paper is issued with tenors of less than one year and is usually rolled over on its maturity date.

Commercial paper programme

Last updated 2018
Size SEK 25,500 million
Maturity Max. one year
Governing law Swedish
Arranger SEB
Change of control clause The right to early redemption is triggered when shares representing at least 51% of the votes in the Company are not owned, directly or indirectly, by one or more of the First, Second, Third and Fourth Swedish national pension funds. The redemption date is the date 30 days after notice of the change of control has been received by the Noteholder.
Issuing and paying agent Svenska Handelsbanken
Clearingsystem Euroclear Sweden

Vasakronan listing document (Swedish)

 

Vasakronan offers green commercial paper where the funds raised are earmarked for green assets. The paper is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm’s green commercial paper list – Sustainable Commercial Paper. Refer to Green financing for additional information on green commercial paper and green bonds.

Vasakronan currently offers the following levels for its commercial paper borrowing.

Term, months Coupon rate
3 months 0,01%
4 months 0,02%
5 months 0,03%
6 months 0,04%
7 months 0,05%
8 months 0,06%
9 months 0,07%
10 months 0,08%
11 months 0,09%
12 months 0,10%

The levels are indicative and should not be viewed as a solicitation to any market participant to initiate price discussions with potential investors pursuant to Regulation (EU) No 596/2014 on market abuse. Vasakronan makes no undertaking to issue commercial paper with the above maturities and interest in individual maturities can vary over time.

ISSUING AGENT

Danske Bank

Edin Botonjic, +46 (0)8 568 805 68, edin.botonjic@danskebank.se

DNB

Camilla Ohlsson, +46 (0)8 473 48 78, camilla.ohlsson@dnb.se

Handelsbanken

Tommy Antic, +46 (0)8 463 45 48, toan09@handelsbanken.se
William Ekblom, +46 (0)8 463 36 07, wiek01@handelsbanken.se

Nordea

Thorbjörn Carlson, +46 (0)8 614 94 79, thorbjorn.carlson@nordea.com

SEB

Gabriel Von Seth, +46 (0)8 506 231 73, gabriel.von.seth@seb.se
Marina Steendam,+46 (0)8 506 233 68, marina.steendam@seb.se

Swedbank

Jan Klaar, +46 (0)8 700 99 10, jan.klaar@swedbank.se
Åsa Spetz,+46 (0)8 700 94 33, asa.spetz@swedbank.se

Do you have questions about our commercial papers?
Give Thomas a ring.

Thomas Nystedt
Group Treasurer Thomas Nystedt 070-686 25 41 · 08-566 205 41 thomas.nystedt@vasakronan.se